A Two-Point Plan for Health Care Reform

I’m not suggesting that health reformers are all little dictators (though some would like to be), but the whole notion that a single person, or committee of persons, can sit at a table and plan the future of hundreds of millions of people is offensive to the ideas of human dignity, freedom, and sovereignty.

So when a colleague suggested I come up with an alternative, I was reluctant. He told me it isn’t enough to be the “Party of No!” I had to offer an alternative.

So here is my two-point plan to reform health care in America:

1. Give the money back to the people.

2. Get the hell out of the way.

via The American Spectator : My Two-Point Plan for Health Care.

Now that’s reform I can support.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

